Faster
Technology transfer

What our customers say:

Careful test planning and optimisation before transfer saved us several engineering batches and halved the project time.

Pharma Germany
5/5

What are the challenges of your project?

Confidential. Without obligation.

Outsourcing & Tech Transfer Service for the Pharmaceutical Industry

EOSWISS Pharma

Outsourcing and technology transfer

We handle complete outsourcing and technology transfers in the pharmaceutical industry to a new manufacturer. Often, optimisations and adaptations to new production equipment are required. Your advantage: You do not need additional resources and have a competent contact person.

Scale UP

Technological adaptations, scale up to new batch sizes, conversion of manufacturing technologies and still maintaining the regulatory required "similarity" of the production process is our speciality.

The successful technical adaptation is the guarantor for a stable process with high yields, without faulty batches and for low costs.

Optimisation in the technical centre

In our own laboratory and technical centre in Geneva, we can carry out certain optimisations and analyses. If special equipment is required (for example: freeze-drying, coaters for release coatings), we use partner facilities.

Correct laboratory optimisations save technical batches and thus reduce costs and accelerate the transfer time. The foundations for dossier changes are also laid here, in order to design the transfer under "similar technological conditions", so that it is classified as low as possible in the variation guideline. This shortens the time for the necessary dossier changes. The product can therefore be on the market more quickly.

Special analytics

We can investigate defects, impurities, machine problems with our own analytical methods and can so eliminate the root causes.

Simulation

Our simulation tools help us to find the right process adjustments and to use those correctly in production. This keeps the number of technical batches at a minimum and thus the costs low.

© Copyright - EOSWISS Engineering Sàrl

Outsourcing & Tech Transfer Service für die Pharmaindustrie

EOSWISS Pharma

Outsourcing und Technologietransfer

Wir wickeln komplette Outsourcing- und Technologietransfers in der Pharmaindustrie zu einem neuen Hersteller ab. Oft sind dabei Optimierungen und Anpassungen an neues Produktions-Equipment erforderlich. Sie brauchen keine zusätzlichen Ressourcen und haben einen kompetenten Ansprechpartner.

Scale UP

Technologische Anpassungen, Scale up zu neuen Batch Größen, Umstellung von Herstelltechnologien und dabei trotzdem die regulatorisch geforderte „Ähnlichkeit“ des Produktionsprozesses zu erhalten, ist unser Spezialgebiet.

Die gelungene technische Anpassung ist der Garant für einen stabilen Prozess mit hoher Ausbeute, ohne Fehlchargen und für tiefe Kosten.

Optimierung im Technikum

In unserem eigenen Labor und Technikum in Genf, können wir bestimmte Optimierungen und Analysen selbst durchführen. Wenn spezielle Anlagen (zum Bespiel:  Gefriertrocknung, Coater für Release Beschichtungen) notwendig sind, benützen wir Partneranlagen.

Richtige Laboroptimierungen ersparen technische Chargen und senken dadurch Kosten und beschleunigen die Durchlaufzeit. Hier werden auch die Grundlagen für Dossier-Änderungen gelegt um den Transfer unter „ähnlichen technologischen Bedingungen“ so zu gestalten um möglichst tief in der Variation Guideline eingestuft zu werden. Dadurch wird die Zeit für die notwendigen Dossier-Änderungen  verkürzt. Das Produkt kann daher schneller am Markt sein.

Spezial analytik

Defekte, Verunreinigungen, Maschinenprobleme können wir mit eigenen analytischen Methoden untersuchen und die Ursachen abstellen und beseitigen.

Simulation

Unsere Simulations-Werkzeuge helfen uns, die richtigen Prozessanpassungen zu finden und auch in der Produktion korrekt einzusetzen. So bleibt die Anzahl der technischen Batches am Minimum und damit auch die Kosten tief.

Outsourcing

Die wesentlichen Schritte eines Produktions transfers in der Pharma industrie

  • Ausschreibung der Herstellung und Einholen von Angeboten
  • Auswahl von geeigneten Lohnherstellern/CMO bzw. CDMO
  • Aufstellen des Projektteams
  • Abgleich der Ziele und Erstellung des Projektplans
  • Durchführung der verschiedenen Projektphasen
  • Abschluss des Transfers –  üblicherweise durch die erfolgreiche Prozessvalidierung oder durch positive Resultate in der ersten Stabilitätsuntersuchung